© 2015 Wichita Asian Association.
Designed by Stacy Mar

Background Photo Credits: Paul Adams Photography

Slideshow Credits: Tim Ziegelbein, George Keomany

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Meet Our Executive Board


Our executive board consists of community leaders who strive to promote Asian culture in Wichita. These members dedicate their own time and effort to ensure that Wichita builds respect and understanding around our Asian heritage and culture.

Chiaw-Weai Loo


Taben Azad

Vice President

Mhaeh Buan


Sonalli Kurlekar


Sonalli Kurlekar, originally coming from India, has been an associated with Wichita Asian Association (WAA) for the last 3 years. She has been working as a liaison for Indian community and has been in forefront to promote integration between the Association and Indian community from Wichita through cultural exchange and encouraging talent from the local community. She, herself is a student of Indian classical Dance form called Kathak, and participated alongside other members from her community during numerous occasions. She strongly believes, to make an organization successful, we need to walk hand in hand and move forward together.

Jennifer Keomany

Stage Director

Jennifer Keomany is the current Chair of the Stage Committee. She first became involved with the Wichita Asian Association as a student at Wichita State University in 2008. Her first role as a volunteer was serving as one of the MCs for the Wichita Asian Festival. The following year, she volunteered to direct the stage component of the Wichita Asian Festival, and has been serving in this capacity since that time. From 2015-2018, she served as the Secretary of the Wichita Asian Association.


Jennifer works for the University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita as the Department Manager of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, and as a Senior Research Associate. In her spare time, she likes to cycle and do Turbokick, and spend time with her family and friends. 

Lily Wu

Pageant Director

Lola Freeman

Vendor Chair

Bach Nguyen

Marketing & Scholarship Chair

Nhuy Le

Volunteer Chair

Andy Ghosh

Program Book Chair

Stephanie Le

Kids Corner Chair

Please reload